XM vs. Sirius Radio Dance Stations Party 2

XM Radio

The Good

  • 4 Dance Stations: Club & Rave, America’s Dance hits, Electronica Mixes, and Disco.
  • Shows by: Frankie knuckles, David Morales, Satoshi Tomiie, DJ Irene from LA, Deepsky, Max Graham, Pete Tong’s Essential mix (same as the one on Sirius), DJ Fiddler, A mix show the from the club Avalon, D:Fuse, Orbit, Hector Romero, Cato K, Junior Vasquez, Carl Cox, Johnny Vicious, Armin Van Burren’s A State of Trance, Oslo Nights, Solarstone, Angelli and Nelson, and the Subterranean show.

The BaD

  • Times. Actually very good. Some shows are delayed for a couple of hours or replayed later in the week. No complains here.

Conclusion

What should you get??? Well It a hard pick. Both are equally good with some key DJs choosing sides. My advice is to go down the list and pick your favorites. Then see what side has the most and get their Sat. radio. Some shows you must have, for me it was A State of Trance by Armin Van Buuren, but other its generally the overal genre of music. I’m sure both XM and the Sir have free online trial periods so try them.

(Hot Wax note. I’m trying to be non-judgemental when I was doing this. I’m an XM subscriber and when ever I post or reseach, I listen to XM on my computer. I’m surprised by the amount of shows on Sir, but enjoy finding new mix shows on XM.)

Hot Wax off Spinnin

Leave a Reply

